Sign In Forgot Password

Text Study Group

Upcoming Sessions

1. Tuesday, February 7, 2023 16 Shevat 5783

1:00 PM - 2:30 PMCongregation Bonai Shalom

2. Tuesday, February 14, 2023 23 Shevat 5783

1:00 PM - 2:30 PMCongregation Bonai Shalom

3. Tuesday, February 21, 2023 30 Shevat 5783

1:00 PM - 2:30 PMCongregation Bonai Shalom

4. Tuesday, February 28, 2023 7 Adar 5783

1:00 PM - 2:30 PMCongregation Bonai Shalom
Past Sessions
Tuesday, January 31, 2023 9 Shevat 5783 - 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM - Congregation Bonai Shalom
Tuesday, January 24, 2023 2 Shevat 5783 - 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM - Congregation Bonai Shalom
Tuesday, January 17, 2023 24 Tevet 5783 - 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM - Congregation Bonai Shalom
Tuesday, January 10, 2023 17 Tevet 5783 - 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM - Congregation Bonai Shalom
Tuesday, January 3, 2023 10 Tevet 5783 - 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM - Congregation Bonai Shalom

A participant-run discussion group of dedicated learners delves deeply into traditional texts, century-spanning commentary and contemporary analysis.  The group recently began “American Jewish Thought Since 1934: Writings on Identity, Engagement & Belief,” edited by Michael Marmur and David Ellenson.  New members are welcome.  Knowledge of Hebrew and prior study are not necessarily required.  
Participants commit to regular attendance, reading in advance of each session and active engagement in discussions.  Contact robert.winer@bonaishalom.org or register below for more information.

Sorry, Registration has ended.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sat, February 4 2023 13 Shevat 5783